Book-Spine Poetry

I discovered the concept of book-spine poetry a while back thanks to a Facebook post by the Chicago Manual of Style (yes, I follow CMOS on Facebook, don’t judge me). It’s really fun and so I’ll be periodically posting these poems. Sometimes they might be based on books I am currently reading, or just whatever I pull off my shelves. I try to only use 3-4 books per poem, but you can use whatever you like. 

Today’s is a random mashup based on titles that jumped out at me. Enjoy.

Self-Exposure
The Populist Vision
When Pride Still Mattered

About Andrew McGregor

former runner and coach, American history Ph.D. student at Purdue, sports enthusiast, public historian and digital humanist wannabe
This entry was posted in Book Spine Poetry, DigiWriMo and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Book-Spine Poetry

  1. Pingback: Book-Spine Poetry | #digiwrimo: Digital Writing Month | Scoop.it

  2. Pingback: Thoughts on book-spine poetry and a meta-poem | habitually probing generalist

  3. Pingback: If I Don’t Reach My Goal – Have I Failed? | habitually probing generalist

Leave a Reply

