THATcampKY

As a part of my semester long exploration of everything DH, I have signed up for THATcampKY. I’ve been trying to get some of my friends and colleagues to come with me, but so far haven’t had much success. It’s being held June 1-2, 2013 at the University of Kentucky. For those of you who are unfamiliar THAT stands for The Humanities and Technology. It is an “unconference” aimed at exploring all sort of humanities and technology issues with its panels and workshops are shaped by the participants. I’ve never attended at THATcamp but have heard rave reviews from several of folks who have. From what I hear, they’re very hands on and are open to people of all skill levels. 

I’ve really enjoyed my time exploring digital humanities issues and literature this semester. My digital history exhibit project was a part of this exploration. Later this summer I hope to offer some more detailed blogs that include some of my reading lists and thoughts about the DH field and my vision/definition/approach to it. I’m still working through a lot of these ideas and haven’t been able to fully articulate them (though I have tried and sounded like an idiot). I think taking the time to think through DH and coming to a unified articulation of my interactions with it will be a worthwhile exercise and I look forward to it and your feedback when I get there. 

Leave a Reply

